Our Board

Our board of directors are community leaders highly invested in Spark the Journey’s success.

They meet quarterly to provide strategic oversight of our program, participate in fundraising on Spark’s behalf, attend student and mentor events, and find other ways to leverage their skills, experiences, and networks to support our mission.

All board members make monetary contributions each year.

Theodore A. Schwab
Co-Founder & Chairman Emeritus,
Founding Partner & Managing Director, Steward Partners Global Advisory

The Honorable Mary K. Bush
Board Chair President and Founder
Bush International, LLC

Carol Adelman, PH.D.
Director, The Hudson Institute Center for Global Prosperity

John A. Bates
Partner, Potomac Equity Partners

Cathy Bernasek
Independent Consultant in the Nonprofit Sector

Gina Coburn
Founder, RallySkin.com

Gregory J. Fierce
Executive Vice President, Commercial Real Estate, Potomac Business Services LLC

J. Warren Gorrell, Jr.
CEO Emeritus and Partner, Hogan Lovells

Reginald Love
Senior Advisor, Apollo Global Management 

Margot Machol Bisnow
Author, Raising an Entrepreneur

Brian Naumick
Managing Director and Vice President, Edgemoor Infrastructure and Real Estate

Charles Rossotti
Senior Advisor, The Carlyle Group

Macani Toungara
Director, Social and Environmental Responsibility at Dell Technologies

General (Ret) Dennis Via
Executive Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton

Ambassador Michael M. Wood
Chairman, Redwood Investments, LLC